Click Here To Join Classloaded Telegram Channel: Be The First To Know When we Publish Our Next Post



This was disclosed today, 16th August, 2022 at the inauguration of the 28th Convocation Ceremony Planning Committee held at the Conference Room of the Polytechnic Administration Building.The Management of the Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin has reinstated its commitment to sustain her new narrative of staging a yearly Convocation Ceremony.

Inaugurating the Committee, the Rector, Engr. Dr. Abdul Jimoh Muhammad represented by his Deputy in-charge of Administration, Dr. Isaac Ade Salami says ‘by the Grace of God, the ceremony has now come to stay as a yearly event that will keep on without skipping any graduation set’.

He however charged Chairman and Members of the Committee to live up to expectations of the Management’s confidence reposed in them with the appointment.

Responding on behalf of the Committee, the Chairman who is also the Deputy Director, Institute of General Studies, Mr. Babatunde Lawal appreciated God for the opportunity to be alive and to serve in that capacity.

He noted that, Convocation Ceremony remains the biggest annual event in any Higher Institution of learning which makes it an essential phenomenon to dare. This he believe speak volumes about the image and integrity of the Institutions.

He therefore promised the Management of his Committee’s readiness to stage a befitting 28th Convocation Ceremony for the Polytechnic.

Lawal also appreciated the contributions of the past headship and membership of the Convocation Committee for various successful outing staged as he further charged them to extend and deploy their wealth of experiences for the new assignment in the corporate interest of the Polytechnic.

In his vote of thanks, a member of Committee who is also the Director, Directorate of Students Services, Dr. Bolakale Ajadi appreciated the Management for the opportunity given them to serve, assuring them that the opportunity would be optimally used to sell the Polytechnic good image to the outside world.

In attendance at the inauguration ceremony were members of the Principal Officers of the Polytechnic.

“`Members of the Committee are :

Mr. Muibi Babatunde Lawal- Chairman

Mr Okanla Baba- Secretary

Others members are; Dr. Ajadi B.S, Engineer Dr. B.L Abdulkadir, Engineer Kolawole Awoyemi, Dr. Kolawole Babaita, Mr. A.H Amin, Mr. Olayemi Olatomi, Mrs. S.B Opadiran, Major Awotimehin R.A (RTD), Arch.BYF Abdulazeez, Mrs.Abubakar I.M, Mr. Beki Daud, Mrs. Issa Idowu, Mrs. F.O Oyewole, Dr. K.A Raji, Mrs. Fola Adio, Mr. E.A Opaleke and Mrs. Halimat Garba.“`

Copyright Warning: Contents on this website must not be republished, reproduced, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgement. All contents are protected by DMCA.  Best exam runz website 

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.